Tanya Davies MP. Member for Mulgoa.


Monday June 22, 2015

Tanya Davies MP has congratulated the three community volunteers from the Mulgoa electorate who have been recognised for their role in managing local Crown reserves.


“Many local reserves in the Mulgoa electorate, including public halls, parks and sportsgrounds, are managed by community volunteers,” Tanya Davies said.


Communities rely on these volunteers to keep public assets up and running.


Tanya Davies said “I would like to congratulate the Mulgoa electorate volunteers who are among 1,100 reserve trust board members across NSW receiving service recognition awards to honour their contribution over one or more decades.”


“These awards are for between 10 and 40 years of service, a remarkable effort,” said Tanya Davies.


Each trustee is receiving a certificate and letter of congratulations from the Minister for Primary Industries, Lands and Water, Niall Blair.


Reserve trust members are also eligible for the annual Crown Reserve Trust Award which recognises the important work trust members do for the community.


This award is part of the annual Regional Achievement and Community Awards

and recognises the work done by the volunteers, local communities and councils who manage Crown reserves.


“The work of these trustees is highly valued and on behalf of the NSW Government I congratulate all those awarded,” said Tanya Davies.


“I encourage people in the Mulgoa electorate considering getting involved with their local trust to take the next step and find out more to make a difference in their community,” said Tanya Davies.


Further information is available at www.crownland.nsw.gov.au


Media Contact: Rick Cortese (02) 9833 2913