Tanya Davies MP. Member for Mulgoa.


Wednesday January 21, 2015

Tanya Davies MP, alongside Minister for Ageing John Ajaka MLC, is encouraging the Mulgoa community to submit nominations for the 2015 NSW Seniors Local Achievement Awards.


“The Seniors Local Achievement Awards aim to highlight the significant contributions older Australians make to their local community,” said Mr Ajaka.


“We are inviting anyone who knows a senior who deserves recognition for their role in the community to nominate them for an award.


“Each local community now has a platform to show their recognition for the talents, skills and generosity of this impressive group.”


Tanya Davies MP said today that the awards demonstrate the extraordinary contribution of seniors to our community.


“We are calling for individuals and organisations to nominate seniors in the local community who make a difference,” said Tanya Davies MP. 


Tanya Davies MP said that she is looking forward to congratulating seniors on the important roles they play in Mulgoa.  


“These awards are an opportunity to acknowledge the talents of our seniors and for us to express our gratitude and say thank you to these exceptional seniors as a community,” says Tanya Davies MP.


Nominations for the 2015 NSW Seniors Week Local Achievement Awards are open from Monday 12 January – Friday 20 February 2015.


For details and nomination forms contact the Mulgoa Electorate Office on (02) 9833 2913.